Great News!

I got a call from one of my dearest friends back home letting me know that she is expecting! Yeah! I’m so happy for her. I know she’s been looking forward to this. So, you know what that means? Baby knits! I’ll have to search out some good pattern ideas. Since apparently more than 1 of my friends is allergic to the wool, it’ll have to be cotton. What is up with all of these allergies? I think I’ll have to get a copy of Amy’s book. Anyway, I am looking forward to getting started on something for her (probably no pictures though until it’s in her hands :))

2 responses to “Great News!

  1. Congratulations! I have some cute patterns I could recommend, but they’re in books. Hmm. I’ll have to hunt around and find something cute to send you to make for your friend! I love making things for my friend’s kids… the knitting goes so quickly!

  2. Say, are you still interested in trying out some non-wool yarn for some baby things for your friend…?

Leave a Reply

