Central Park Hoodie

I’ve started the CPH and I just finished the back tonight. So far I like the way it’s turning out. My only concern is whether it will be a little small. Other people who’ve made it have said it’s sized a little small. I think I’ve got gauge so it’s just a matter of how much ease it should have, I might have underestimated that. I do think it will loosen up a bit once it’s blocked so hopefully that will be just enough. I’m  using the Classic Elite Skye Tweed for the first time. I’m getting used to it now, but at first I found it very stiff and scratchy. I think I spoiled myself with Malabrigo! I love the look of tweeds for cabled sweaters though. I can’t wait to see how it turns out. The swatch definitely softened up when I washed it so I think it will turn out just right. I tried to get a picture of it but it looked horrible. I think there must be a secret to photographing tweed. I’ll keep working on it….

One response to “Central Park Hoodie

  1. Ooo, I can’t wait to see pictures! CPH is on my (rather extensive, ahem) list of Things To Knit.

Leave a Reply

