Okay, some knitting content

Okay, I’m starting to figure this out a little, although I’m sure there will be many changes to come as I explore and learn.

I started knitting around April of last year when a friend told me “Don’t start knitting. It’s addictive.” She always seemed to be making nice things and it seemed like a cozy and useful thing to curl up on the couch and do while watching a movie or TV. I didn’t tell her I was learning. I just went out and bought Stitch ‘n Bitch: The Knitter’s Handbook, and decided to make the Big Bad Baby Blanket for a friend back east who was pregnant. I went to the yarn store and, with the help of the friendly staff, chose some Opal yarn in the Rosehip colourway. It was beautiful yarn with blues, purples, pinks, yellows. I think I have some left. Maybe I’ll take a picture so I can try to show you the colour later. Anyway, it turned out pretty good. My tension was pretty even and I loved watching it grow. I sent it off without getting a picture of it because at that point I hadn’t discovered the world of knitblogs. I’d been reading blogs for a few years but after reading the stitch ‘n bitch book, I decided to check out the yarn harlot’s blog and that opened up a world of new possibilities.

Tune in next time for the continuing saga of my foray into the world of knitting.

One response to “Okay, some knitting content

  1. your blog is looking promising-can’t wait to see what’s next.

Leave a Reply

